

# Official Brevard Republican Party 2024 Voter Guide

Brevard County Republican Candidates	
United States President	Donald J. Trump
US Senator	Rick Scott
US House Representative D8	Mike Haridopolos
State Senator	Randy Fine
State House Representative	D30: Chase Tramont
	D31: Tyler Sirois
	D32: Debbie Mayfield
	D33: Monique Miller
	D34: Robert Brackett
Sheriff	Wayne Ivey
County Commissioners	D1: Katie Delaney
	D3: Kim Adkinson
	D5: Thad Altman

Position on Supreme Court Justices		
Justice Renaltha Francis	Retain	
Justice Meredith Sasso	Retain	
Position District Court of Appeal		
Judge Joe Boat Wright	Retain	
Judge Eric Eisnaugle	Retain	
Judge Harvey Jay	Retain	
Judge Paige Kilbane	Retain	
Judge John Maciver	Retain	
Judge Jordan Pratt	Retain	
Judge Adrian G. Soud	Retain	

Brevard County Conservative Candidates Supported by Republican Party	
School Board District 4	Matt Susin
Cape Canaveral Mayor	Wes Morrison
City of Cocoa Mayor	George Allen Cowart



### Official Brevard Republican Party 2024 Voter Guide

City of Cocoa Beach Mayor	Keith Capizzi
City of Cocoa Beach Commissioner Seat 2	Joshua Jackson
City of Melbourne Mayor	Paul Alfrey Kathy Meehan
Melbourne City Council, District 3	David Neuman
Melbourne Beach Commissioner-at-Large, 3 year term (Vote for 2)	Joyce Barton Anna Butler Marivi Walker
City of Palm Bay City Council	Seat 2: Richard Mike Hammer Seat 3: Chandler Langevin Seat 5: Mike Jaffe
Rockledge City Council, Seat 6	Josiah Gattle
Satellite Beach, Mayor	Steven L Osmer
Satellite Beach, City Council (vote for 1)	Stephen Sams
West Melbourne Council (Vote for 5)	Pat Bentley Adam Gaffney, Kim McGibany Alexis McGuire Stephen Phrampus Helen Voltz
City of Titusville Mayor	<b>Andrew Connors</b>
City of Titusville Council Seat 3	William "Billy" David Specht

### **Position on County Court Judge Group 6**

**Both Candidates are conservative.** 

To make your choice visit the candidate's web pages and review their endorsements and backgrounds to make your decision.

https://www.harrellforjudge.com/ and https://wagnerforjudge.com/



# Official Brevard Republican Party 2024 Voter Guide

Position on Constitutional Amendments	
Amendment 1: Partisan Election of Schoolboard Members	Yes
Amendment 2: Right to Fish and Hunt	Yes
Amendment 3: Adult Personal Use of Marijuana	No
Amendment 4: Abortion	No
Amendment 5: Annual Adjustment to the Value of Certain Homestead Exemptions	Yes
Amendment 6: Repeal of Public Campaign Financing Requirement	Yes

Discussion on Brevard County Amendment and Referenda	
Charter Amendment, Article 2, Salary	The current County charter sets the compensation of the Commissioners to \$60,273 per year. The amendment proposes to pay the Commissioners at 90% of the salary calculated per Florida Statute, as other County Commissioners are paid. This would bring their salary to ~\$102,509.
	A YES vote would provide a \$42,000 pay raise and place commissioners at a pay level similar to commissioners for similar size counties.  A <b>NO</b> vote would leave salaries as is.
Economic Development Ad Valorem Tax Exemptions	This Charter element that requires periodic reaffirmation. Tax exemptions are an important tool to attract new businesses or encourage business expansion. Concerns are that the companies may not meet their growth obligations, essentially reaping the exemption without the County getting benefits.
	A <b>YES</b> extends the Commissioners ability to grant tax exemptions
	A NO takes away their ability



### Official Brevard Republican Party 2024 Voter Guide

#### **Position on City of Melbourne Charter Amendment**

To expand term limits from 2 to of 3 consecutive 4 year terms for the mayor and members of the city council

No

#### **Position on Town of Melbourne Village Referendum**

**Broadly defined charter amendments** 

No, not specific

#### **Position on Town of Indialantic Charter Amendment**

**Town Council Residency** 

Yes

#### **Position on City of Palm Bay Charter Amendment**

**Employment of Assistant City Attorney(s)** 

Yes

#### **Position on West Melbourne Charter Amendment**

To provide term limits of 3 consecutive 4 year terms for the mayor and members of the city council

Yes